Misc Soccer News

Comets to Celebrate Retro Night with Special Jerseys and Auction

Sosa Named Offensive Player of the Month

January 20, 2023 – Major Arena Soccer League (MASL)Kansas City Comets News Release

The Kansas City Comets host the Milwaukee Wave on Saturday at 7 p.m. for the annual Retro Night game at Cable Dahmer Arena.

For the throwback occasion, the Comets will be wearing a special all-red kit with the iconic rainbow in a reverse retro design originally from the 1980s. What makes this kit unique is that the Comets always wore blue or white with this design in the ’80s, so this is the first time the design will be all-red.

The Comets will be auctioning off autographed retro jerseys on LiveSource. Fans can also download the LiveSource app on their device and search for Kansas City Comets.

Visit www.kccomets.com/retro-pack-special for information about special ticket prices for Retro Night.

A great list of indoor soccer alumni will also partake in the Retro Night festivities with representation of the Kansas City Comets, Kansas City Attack, St. Louis Steamers and Wichita Wings. The current players and alumni will be signing autographs after the game:


Alan Mayer Comets 1985-89

Ben Popoola Comets 1981-82

Bob Bozada Steamers/Comets 1980-83

Bryan Perez Comets 2013-19

Byron Alvarez Comets 2010-2014/2018-19

Chris Duke Comets/Attack 1989-92

Christian Leyva Attack 1999-2001

Ed Gettemeier Steamers/Comets 1984-89

Fran Heisinger (Trainer) Attack/Comets 1991-2004

Goran Hunjak Attack/Comets 1994-97, 1998-99, 2001-05

Ibrahim Kante Steamers/Comets 2004-05, 2012-13

Jack Park Attack 1995-98

Jason Putthoff Attack 1991-94

Kevin Handlan Comets 1981-1985

Kim Roentved Wings 1978-87,1991-98, Comets 1987-91, Attack 1998-99

Larry Julius Attack 1991-93

LeBaron Hollimon Attack 2000-01

Nate Houser Attack/Comets 1993-04, 2010-11

Shane Steadman Comets/Attack 1988-89, 1991-94

Stephen Paterson Comets 2014-17

Steve Pecher Steamers 1979-84, 1986-87, Comets 1984-86

Steve Summers Attack 1999-2000

Brian Harris Comets 2010-17

Mirsad Dzilic Comets 1999-2002, 2010-11

Tom Knox Attack 1993-95

Lucas Rodriquez Comets 2010-2020

Andre Braithwaite Comets 2013-15, 2017-18

Tim Walters Steamers 1982-85, Wings 1985-86

Rick Davis Steamers 1983-86

Roy Turner (Head Coach) Wings 1978-86, 1990-93

Kevin Kewley Wings 1979-90

Brian Watley (GM) Comets 2010-13

Chris Browne (GM) Attack/Comets 1996-2002

Craig Klos (Trainer) Comets 1982-91

Doug Wiesner (Trainer) Comets 1982-91

• Discuss this story on the Major Arena Soccer League message board

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it,…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at OurSports Central Major Arena Soccer League MASL News…